Visakha beats Ladies in annual water polo encounter for 6th consecutive year

By  | 

Colombo. Wednesday 02 November 2016. Visakha Vidyalaya beat Ladies College in a nail biting 8-2 victory in their annual water polo encounter at the Sugathadasa Swimming Complex last weekend and thus clinched the M.N. Edussooriya Trophy for the sixth consecutive year.

Goal scorers for Visakha were Capt. Nadishka Senanayake (3 goals), Tusari Ekanayake (3 goals) and Shaleena Peiris (2 goals)

Visakha’s Under 15 team captained by Janeesha Katuwapitiya also went on to win the ‘S .Gunawardana Shield’ against Ladies College in a closely fought 7-5 victory the same evening.

Led by Captain Nadishka Senanayake, the U19 team comprises Bulani Perera, Tusari Ekanayake, Shaleena Peiris, Yenushka Senanayake Damithri Munasinghe, Nuravi Assalarachchi, Kavee Perera, Sayuri Dharmapriya, Janeesha Katuwapitiya, Januli De Soysa, Chethya Liyanage and Asini Kariyawasam.

The U15 team is captained by Janeesha Katuwapitiya and comprises Januli De Soysa, Asini Kariyawasam, Ayani Nagahawatte, Chethya Liyanage, Savini Gunawardana, Tharani Jayarathne, Davisi Warnakulasooriya, Oneli Amarasinghe, Sanumi Hanwella and Siyara Manapperuma.

The Visakha Vidyalaya Water Polo teams are coached by Dakshitha Thamanegama, Thanura Abeywardena and Fitness Coach Shane Silva while the Teacher in Charge is Mrs. Jayani Jayaweera.

[emojot type = “inline” id=”56a82591e22c01f34569697f_579d6846f779058d6d78f309″]

Facebook Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

3 × four =

Time limit exceeded. Please complete the captcha once again.

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!